MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS HELD: May 8, 1989

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS the 8th day of May 1989, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR session at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

ELWYN CARR PRESIDENT
KENNETH JAGGERS VICE PRESIDENT
EDSON REYNOLDS SECRETARY

and with the following members absent: Billy M. Jordan and O. R. Henry.

Also present were Lillie Bush; Walt Sears, Jr.; E. C. Withers and Shirley Maples.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

NOTICE of this meeting was given, stating the time, place, and purpose, all as required by Vernon's Civil Statutes, Article 6252-17.

Invocation was given by Kenneth Jaggers.

A RESOLUTION canvassing the returns and declaring the result of the election was adopted. Same is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

Walt Sears, Jr. administered the oath of office to Kenneth Jaggers.

Walt Sears presided over the election of officers.

Outcome of said election is as follows:

President Elwyn Carr
Vice President Kenneth Jaggers
Secretary Edson Reynolds

President Carr resumed his position of President.

The MINUTES of April 10, 1989, were read and approved.

MOTION was made by Edson Reynolds, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to ratify taken in paying bills since the last Board Meeting. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A list of the bills is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

Manager Withers reported on his communication with Mr. Marsh of the Rehoboth Baptist Association. MOTION was made by Edson Reynolds, and SECONDED by Kenneth Jaggers, to grant a one-year extension of

the option to lease the Rehoboth Association. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". A copy of the extension will be attached hereto and made a part hereof.

MOTION was made by Kenneth Jaggers, and SECONDED by Edson Reynolds, to designate E. C. Withers as a representative for the District to serve on the Board of the Ark-Tex Council of Governments. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

Attorney Sears reported that the lease had been drawn for the building next door and is pending review by Mr. Jordan.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 12th day of June 1989.

Elwyn Carr, President Kenneth Jaggers, Vice President Edson Reynolds, Secretary Billy M. Jordan, Director O. R. Henry, Director